Question Armscor revolvers

does anyone have 1st hand experience with these Colt look alikes. how do they shoot???

thanks to all.

No first hand experience, but I have some information on them.
    Made in the Phillipines by Armscor, they are modernised copies of the Colt Official Police and Detective Special revolvers licensed by Colt. THey have coil springs, floating firing pins and are all steel.
    I have read owners reports that they are very accurate and trouble free.
    FWIW, I have had 5 Armscor-made 1911 pistols, including 2 that I sometimes carry now, and they are excellent, reliable and very accurate pistols. I have been shooting handguns for nearly 40 years, including several types of 1911's, and Armscors are what I own and carry.

The revolvers are available from Centerfire systems.

mark

The new ones are the best of entry level firearms.

The old versions are junk. (1970's and 1980's)
    Semper Fi,
    ret_Marine2003

Located at American Legion post 300, somewhere in Northern Michigan.

Default Armscor

Here is a bit of history about Armscor. During WWII, the US had built weapons plants in the Philippines to supply 1911's, 1917's, Thompsons, M-1 Garands, and M-1, M-2, and M-3 carbines to our troops. At the end of the war, the US sold all of the plants, including presses, dies, molds, left over parts etc., to the Philipino government and they became Armscor. They are now distributed through Charles Daly (1911's) and several other US and European companys. So they started with a good foundation but with the high cost of material for a rebuilding country, Quality wasn't what it should be, until recently. It's still not great, but it's better.