Thread: Memphis / West TN gun shows?

Default Memphis / West TN gun shows?

Hello all,

I'm new to the west TN area and was wondering if there are any decent shows to attend. I see that Memphis has some RK shows. I went to a lot of RK shows back in Missouri, and they were kind of luke warm, with a lot of off-thread junk. Also, is there anywhere to shoot rifles in west TN? I sure miss the Ozarks where I had a 150 yard range right off my back porch.

Thanks...Stacy

Hi Stacy, I recall reading on the C&R list that you were moving, but I didn't realize you were moving to TN. I'm woefully ignorant on what goes on there in the west part of the state, but I do recall there used to be a collectors association there that put on a gun show once or twice a year. My recollection is it either failed or their show venture wasn't successful. RK Shows is the only game in town as far as I know.

In any case, welcome! Hope you can hook up with others in your area who can help you learn the lay of the land quickly.

SlimTim
    Budweiser's Real Man of Genius: Mr. Gun Show Junkie

Georgians! Tennesseans! Join your neighbors in the TN/GA Shooters forum.

Same Old..

RK hasn't changed.
    Beef jerky, hats, t-shirts, etc.....
    Oh look! there's a rifle!

Thanks for the welcome, Tim. West TN has some very friendly people, but it is a little boring so far (unless you find cotton fields exciting!). I just have to find some things to do. I did buy a little boat last week, so that will be a nice distraction. There are also a ton of waterfowl. Might have to try my hand at a little duck / goose hunting next season.

And Roger, thanks for the recon on the RK shows here. "Oh look! There's a rifle!". That cracked me up. Sounds like the same old RK shows I'm accustomed to.

Stacy