Finnish 1945 Sako M39

Thread: Finnish 1945 Sako M39

Default Finnish 1945 Sako M39

I love the GunBoards site and wanted to share my last outing. The pic of the 2 targets are of my Colt M4 2016 with ACOG scope..... and compared to the iron site target of the 1945 M39 , both from 100 yards. About the exact same size groups. I'm no pro, so with iron sights on the M39 it is a great day for me. Thanks for your feedback and for looking.

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20160623_220500.jpg 
Views:	20 
Size:	355.2 KB 
ID:	2301458

Name:	20161105_190012.jpg 
Views:	18 
Size:	351.5 KB 
ID:	2301466

Name:	20170102_162426.jpg 
Views:	17 
Size:	423.0 KB 
ID:	2301474

Name:	20170409_165321.jpg 
Views:	16 
Size:	418.3 KB 
ID:	2301482

Name:	20170611_220615.jpg 
Views:	16 
Size:	324.6 KB 
ID:	2301506
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails 20170603_184126.jpg  

20170603_184110.jpg  

Last edited by 13 Colony Patriot; 06-21-2017 at 12:38 AM. Reason: pics did not come thru 1st time. sorry

Pics aren't showing up.

Unusual request I would imagine, I apologize, but I am new to Forum, and want to make sure my pics are showing. If anyone doesn't mind, please confirm my pics are coming through that I posted??? Thanks

4. Remove Advertisements
    GunBoards.com
    Advertisements

FYI...Pictures are showing up on my computer...
    Last edited by snuffy1a; 06-15-2017 at 11:16 AM. Reason: corrected typing error

Nice wood on that one.

Welcome to the forum.
    Laugh hard and often.

Gary

I see the photos from my iPad. Nice shooting, and nicer m39!

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Your groups should be WAY tighter at 100 yds on an M39. How often do you check the action screws while firing?
    Looking for USS Casimir Pulaski SSBN 633 items.

This was the most interesting conversation I was ever not a part of and I look forward to the next conversation on the topic.
    - Pcan

Default 1945 Sako M39

Quote Originally Posted by VA-Vet View Post